New members of SIEPS´ Advisory Council

Lars Calmfors and Thomas Persson have been appointed by the government as new members of SIEPS´ Advisory Council. Lars Calmfors is Professor of International Economics, Institute for International Economic Studies (IIES), Stockholm University. Thomas Persson is Associate Professor in Political Science, Department of Government, Uppsala University. They replace the two former members, Per Molander, Director-General of the Swedish Social Insurance Inspectorate (ISF), and Jonas Tallberg, Professor of Political Science at Stockholm University.

The remaining members of the Council are: Per Cramér, Professor of International Law at University of Gothenburg, Ylva Nilsson, Journalist, Ewa Rabinowicz, Professor in Agricultural Economy at the Swedish University of Agricultural Science in Lund and Maria Strömvik, Doctor of Philosophy in Political Science at Lund University.